30 DAY SHRED + PALEO

 

Okay guys, so I’m on my 17th day of the 30 day shred (and I’ve already binged, 4 times, which I am not proud of, but I choose not to dwell in the past) and it’s my first day with the Paleo diet.

Paleo diet is basically eating like our ancestors, like cavemen. Cavemen as we all know are very strong, disease-free, and lean. Paleo diet eliminates dairy (not hard for me, since I’m already doing this, kinda), grains, wheats, bread, pasta, potatoes and basically stuff cavemen didn’t eat. 

It is reported to make you lose weight, drop your blood pressure, make you feel stronger, and generally better.

Paleo is centered on eating loads of fruits, veggie and lean meat (I said, lean) so I started it today and here are my meals:

Breakfast:

apple + strawberry shake

Lunch:

1 small cauliflower + 1 omelet (egg, tomatoes and red pepper) + 2 apples

Snack:

3 dates + 1 apple + 1 cup spinach + 1/2 carrot shake

Dinner:

2 omelets (eggs, tomatoes and onion) + 2 bananas

Snack:

an Orange

I think I did a pretty good job, don’t you? :D Anyway, who wants to join me on my PALEO quest? I would love a PALEO buddy, seriously.

Leave a Reply

